top of page
  • Emily Darling

Discerning the Call to Mission

Exploring God's plan for me and serving Him in the world. Making major life impacting decisions is never easy.  It takes a lot to step out on a limb and out of your comfort zone to experience and embrace new adventures and look at new opportunities. It can feel like you are trying to walk across the frozen Hudson when it is not completely frozen.





However, when discerning YASC that was not the case. While I was a student at PLU I was gained so much knowledge in and out of the college lecture. The greatest question that was ever posed to me was: WHAT WILL YOU DO WITH YOUR ONE WILD AND PRECIOUS LIFE? I have met so many wonderful people, built so many life-giving friendship and learned so many helpful skills since graduating college. I have learned so much in the years since I have graduated from high school and college. However, every season must come to an end. I will miss those that I love in the US while I am abroad for a year but I know that I pursuing God in this new adventure.


"For God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes in him may not perish but may have eternal life." John 3:16 NSRV

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Has it already really been a month?!

I cannot believe that I have been in country for over a month already! The time has flown. I am going to be honest the first couple of weeks were hard with the jet lag, the exhaustion from traveling,

bottom of page